‘Queen: Greatest Video Hits’ DVD Review

Editor's Picks, Featured Article
on September 16, 2012


Queen: Greatest Video Hits
DVD ($19.98)

One of the most visual-thinking bands in the history of rock music is celebrated in this three-hour, two-disc collection of music videos, which revisits the 1970s and ’80s glory of the British supergroup of Freddie Mercury, John Deacon, Brian May and Roger Taylor. Lead guitarist May and drummer Taylor provide additional commentary to “Another One Bites The Dust,” “We Will Rock You,” “Fat Bottomed Girls,” “We Are The Champions,” “You’re My Best Friend,” “Somebody To Love,” “Crazy Little Thing Called Love,” “Radio Ga Ga” and more than two dozen other eye-popping, sometimes groundbreaking Queen videos…plus, of course, the band’s iconic masterpiece, “Bohemian Rhapsody.” 

Buy the DVD